Questions for students to use when reflecting on their own learning

  1. What three main points did we cover in this task/session/lesson?
  2. What’s the one main thing I want to take away from this session/lesson/task?
  3. What did I learn more about today/ in this unit?
  4. What did I practise today/ this week?
  5. What new ideas/words/concepts did I pick up in this session/lesson/task/module?
  6. What do I need to review/recap/practise further and how can I do that?
  7. What’s one question I have now? Who can I ask? How can I find the answer?
  8. What do I feel foggy about? How can I get some clarity?
  9. What seems a bit confusing? How can I find out what is correct/right?
  10. What can I use from this unit/topic in future? And where/when might it be useful for me?
This entry was posted in Coaching students, FE, Mentoring Students, reflection, Teaching and learning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment